Illumination


One year later.

With the time change, November brings in the darker side to some memories.

Time can be my worst enemy. I think I have it, yet it keeps slipping away, never to be grasped again. I teach my students about past, present, and future, but I can’t seem to get a grip on the tenses myself these days.

I think about every utterance of “when I have the time, I…”

If I don’t make time, it will surely pass by, and I’ll be the onlooker to my own life.

I needed to feel grounded today…grounded from the memories of a dear friend’s death anniversary and my late Nonna’s belated birthday. After yoga and meditation today,it felt right to illuminate my living room and bask in the light of remembrance.

Time doesn’t heal. 

Leave a Reply

